Visit our Galleries

We’re open in winter! Stop in to discover Oswego’s rich history in our main gallery room and check out our temporary exhibits on display in the Roger Matile Room! Click here to see our hours of operation.

"Village of Love" Special Exhibit

This special exhibit, curated by students in the Aurora University Museum Exhibition class, focuses on how important love, family, and relationships have been throughout the history of Oswego. Admission is free and will be on display from Dec. 12-March 30.

Winter Programming

Warm up with some local history! Check our  Winter Play Book for our upcoming, fantastic programs!

Chicago: True Stories of the 1920s

The 1920s are saturated with surprise, sequins, and murder! Join Martina Mathisen as she portrays a flapper named Flora who discusses how fashion, crime, and prohibition mixed with creativity, shaped the decade of the century! Register HERE!

  • The Little White School Museum Welcomes You

    The Little White School Museum located at 72 Polk Street in downtown Oswego, IL holds the rich history of the community and reflects the spirit of its early residents. Built as a church in 1850, then used as a school until the mid 1960’s, the building is now a community museum open to the public and an archive of local Oswegoland history. The Oswegoland Heritage Association operates the museum in partnership with the Oswegoland Park District. Step in and take a step back in time.